Education & webinars

Making the best decisions about your super and retirement comes from having the best information to suit your needs.

2023-24 Mid financial year investment update - What market conditions could mean for your super.

Listen to a recorded webinar with AustralianSuper experts discussing the Fund's mid financial year investment performance to 31 December 2023 and it's potential impact on your super.


Women and Super – Bridging the gap together

Find out about what the super gender gap is, why it exists, and the simple things you could do today that may make a big difference to your super balance for retirement. 
 

  • How do you want to learn?

    Register for a live webinar

    Webinar length: 30 min + 15 min Q&A

    What we'll cover:

    • The super gender gap 
    • Tips to take control of your super
    • Ways to grow your super 
    • Super help and advice options  

    Tuesday 5 March, 12pm (AEDT) / 10:30am (ACST) / 9am (AWST) 

    Friday 8 March, 2pm (AEDT) / 12:30pm (ACST) / 11am (AWST) 

    Wednesday 13 March, 7pm (AEDT) / 5:30pm (ACST) / 4pm (AWST)

    Thursday 14 March, 1pm (AEDT) / 11:30am (ACST) / 10am (AWST) 


    Information to learn more

    Visit our website to find out more about Women and Super – Bridging the gap together.

    Download our Women and Super brochure.

     

Setting your super up for success

Making the most of your super starts with knowing how it works. And that doesn’t need to be complex. There are simple things you can do now that can make a big difference to your super in the long run.


Tips to boost your super

Instead of having your super in a set and forget mode, simple actions like making extra contributions1 when you can, knowing the different types of contributions you can make, and understanding how much you’ll need for retirement can all help improve your super.


Do you need $1 million to retire?

How much money do you need to retire? You might’ve heard you need $1 million – it’s the figure that’s often thrown around as the financial retirement ideal. Learn more about how much you might need to fund your lifestyle in retirement.


Super basics - saving for your future

If you’ve ever had questions about super, we’ll break it down in simple terms, so you can feel confident you’re making the most out of yours while you’re still working.


Get your super sorted


Keep your super safe online

Superannuation is likely to be one of your largest assets. Understand how to keep it safe from scams and fraud events.


Environmental, Social & Governance and responsible investing

Why does Environmental, Social & Governance matter to your super? Addressing issues like climate change, modern slavery and diversity is important to deliver the best long-term outcomes for members.


1. Before adding to your super, consider your financial circumstances, contribution caps that may apply, and tax issues. We recommend you consider seeking financial advice.

2. Personal financial product advice is provided under the Australian Financial Services Licence held by a third party and not by AustralianSuper Pty Ltd. Fees may apply.

3. Transition to Retirement (TTR) can be complex and isn’t suited to everyone. It’s a good idea to get financial advice before deciding if a TTR Income account is right for you.

Back to top