Education & webinars

Making the best decisions about your super and retirement comes from having the best information to suit your needs.

Do you need $1 million to retire?

How much money do you need to retire? It’s a question most Australians ask themselves at some stage. You might have heard you need $1 million – it’s the figure that’s often thrown around as the financial retirement ideal. But the truth is, there’s no one-size-fits-all. A comfortable retirement will look different for everyone.

  • How do you want to learn?

    Register for a live webinar

    Webinar length: 30 min + 15 min Q&A

    What we'll cover:

    • Ways you could boost your retirement income
    • Understand new opportunities to add more to super
    • Government benefits and incentives
    • Where to go for help and advice options  

    Thursday 6 June 12pm (AEST) / 11:30am (ACST) / 10am (AWST)

    Thursday 4 July 2.30pm (AEST) / 2pm (ACST) 12.30pm (AWST)

    Tuesday 6 August 7pm (AEST) / 6.30pm (ACST) 5pm (AWST)

    Tuesday 10 September 12pm (AEST) / 11:30am (ACST) 10am (AWST)


    Watch a video

    Click on the link below to watch a video in your own time.

    Video length: 16 min

    Do you Need $1 Million To Retire | Video


    Read

    If you prefer reading, we have articles & brochures that can help you gain a better understanding of the topic.

    How much super should you have? | More information

    Do I really need $1 million to retire? | Article


Super basics - saving for your future

Sometimes trying to understand super can be confusing. We’ll break it down in simple terms so you can feel confident knowing how to make the most out of yours.


Get your super sorted

There are simple things you can do that can make a big difference to your super for retirement. Discover some practical steps to help you take control of your superannuation.


Keep your super safe online

Superannuation is likely to be one of your largest assets. Understand how to keep it safe from scams and fraud events.


Environmental, Social & Governance and responsible investing

Why does Environmental, Social & Governance matter to your super? Addressing issues like climate change, modern slavery and diversity is important to deliver the best long-term outcomes for members.


1. Before adding to your super, consider your financial circumstances, contribution caps that may apply, and tax issues. We recommend you consider seeking financial advice.

2. Personal financial product advice is provided under the Australian Financial Services Licence held by a third party and not by AustralianSuper Pty Ltd. Fees may apply.

3. Transition to Retirement (TTR) can be complex and isn’t suited to everyone. It’s a good idea to get financial advice before deciding if a TTR Income account is right for you.

Back to top